

MINISTRY OF HEALTH SEYCHELLES

PRESS RELEASE

TUESDAY 29TH DECEMBER 2020

Countries from which visitors are permitted to travel to Seychelles

Changes to the current lists are effective from Friday 1st January 2021

Category 1		
Australia	Ireland	Norway
Bahrain	Israel	Pakistan
Botswana	Japan	Qatar
Burundi	Kenya 🔪 🔪	Rwanda
Cambodia	Kuwait 📐 🔪	Saudi Arabia
China	Liechtenstein	Singapore
Cote d'Ivoire	Malawi	Sri Lanka
Cuba	Maldives	Tajikistan
Egypt	Malta	Thailand
Estonia	Mauritius	Togo
Finland	Monaco	Uzbekistan
Gabon	Mongolia	Vietnam
Ghana	New Zealand	Zambia
Iceland	Niger	Zimbabwe

Category 2

Austria	Italy
France	Switzerland
Germany	United Arab Emirates

Changes to the list

1. Gabon, Kuwait, Mongolia, Tajikistan and Uzbekistan added to Category 1

- 2. Cyprus, Latvia, Malaysia, Senegal, South Africa and South Korea suspended from Category 1 (suspension of South Africa takes effect from 31 December 2020 as previously announced)
- 3. The United Kingdom suspended from Category 2 with effect from 28 December 2020 as previously announced.

Note that conditions of travel and stay for visitors from Category 1 and Category 2 countries are available at <u>www.health.gov.sc</u> and <u>www.tourism.gov.sc</u>. Visitors are reminded that application for Health Travel Authorisation must be made at <u>https://seychelles.govtas.com/</u> The Health Travel Authorisation received from this service authorises travel to Seychelles. Authorisation to enter Seychelles, and specific conditions, are determined by the relevant officers on arrival.

FHEAD